Czech Republic

The Czech Republic (Česká republika) also known by the short name Czechia, is a nation state in Central Europe bordered by Germany to the west, Austria to the south, Slovakia to the east and Poland to the northeast. The Czech Republic includes the historical territories of Bohemia, Moravia, and Czech Silesia.

Czech republic

More information

The capital and the biggest city is Prague. It is one of the most historical and turistic cities in Europe. Czech republic joined EU in May 2004.

It is a developed country with an advanced, high income economy and high living standards. The Czech Republic ranks as the 6th most peaceful country. It has the lowest unemployment rate in the European Union. The currency of Czech Republic is “czech koruna” (CZK)

Capital city Prague
Population 10 553 354
Area 78 866 km²
Currency Czech Koruna (CZK)
Languages Czech, English (most)
Airport Prague International Airport (Vaclav Havel Airport)
The biggest cities Prague, Brno, Plzen
Flight from Turkey There are daily 3-4 direct flights from Istanbul to Prague.
Flight duration 2,5 hours